People

 

Former Assistants
Michael Schwarzenbachworked as an assistant at the Phonogram Archives from 2009 to 2014. During this period he organized two exhibitions for and with the Phonogram Archives: the 100-year anniversary exhibition of the Phonogram Archives in the atrium of the main building of the University of Zurich in 2009 and the very successful annual exhibition "Sapperlot!" of the National Library in Bern in 2012. He also redacted the Italian part of the publication "Voices of Switzerland", which was published by the Phonogram Archives with Huber Verlag Frauenfeld in 2012. He is currently working as an assistant to Prof. Tatiana Crivelli at the Department of Italian Literature at the University of Zurich.
Susanne Oberholzerworked as an assistant at the Phonogram Archives in 2009. She now writes a doctoral thesis with Prof. Dr. Dürscheid on the use of standard language and dialect in the public context.
Dr. Nadia Nocchiworked between 2005 and 2008 as a research assistant at the Phonogram Archives. Her dissertation dealt with the phonetics and phonology of labiovelars in three Tuscan varieties.
Roman Siggworked at the Phonogram Archives as a research assistant between 2002 and 2008. He is now the chief archivist of the municipal archives of Stein am Rhein (SH).
Thomas Gamderworked between 1998 and 2004 as a research assistant at the Phonogram Archives and he edited the earliest recordings of the Archives together with Jürg Fleischer. He now serves as secretary of the Walser Association, Graubünden,and he is a collaborator of a National Science Foundation project on the three languages ​​of the Grisons. In addition, he is working on his dissertation on onomastics in the Knonau District.
Prof. Dr. Jürg Fleischerworked as a research assistant at the Phonogram Archives between 1998 and 2002. Since October 2007, Jürg Fleischer holds the chair of Modern German Language Historyat the Philipps University in Marburg.
Prof. Dr. Beat Siebenhaarworked as a research assistant at the Phonogram Archives from 1992 until 1998. He worked together with Fredi Stähelion the publication on the dialect situation in the city of Bern. Since spring 2008, Beat Siebenhaar is Professor of Variational Linguistics at the University of Leipzig. He is interested in dialectology and variation linguistics, with a special focus on instrumental phonetics and speech synthesis.

Personen

 

Ehemalige Assistenten

Michael Schwarzenbach arbeitete von 2009 bis 2014 als Assistent am Phonogrammarchiv. Er organisierte in dieser Zeit zwei Ausstellungen für das und mit dem Phonogrammarchiv: die 100-Jahr-Jubiläumsausstellung des Phonogrammarchivs im Lichthof des Hauptgebäudes der Universität Zürich in 2009 und die sehr erfolgreiche Jahresausstellung «Sapperlot!» der Nationalbibliothek in Bern in 2012. Er besorgte zudem den italienischen Teil der Publikation «Stimmen der Schweiz», die im Jahr 2012 vom Phonogrammarchiv beim Huber Verlag Frauenfeld publiziert wurde. Er arbeitet im Moment als Deutschlehrer am Gymnasium Locarno.

Susanne Oberholzer arbeitete im Jahr 2009 als Assistentin am Phonogrammarchiv. Sie schreibt eine Dissertation bei Prof. Dr. Dürscheid zum Gebrauch von Standardsprache und Dialekt im öffentlichen Kontext.

Dr. Nadia Nocchi war von 2005 bis 2008 Assistentin am Phonogrammarchiv. In ihrer Dissertation hat sie sich mit der Phonetik und Phonologie der Labiovelare in drei toskanischen Varietäten befasst.

Roman Sigg war von 2002 bis 2008 Assistent am Phonogrammarchiv. Er arbeitet heute als Stadtarchivar in Stein am Rhein. Er ist Autor eines Leitfadensfür die Erstellung dialektologischer Aufnahmen.

Thomas Gadmer war von 1998 bis 2004 Assistent am Phonogrammarchiv und arbeitet jetzt als Sekretär der Walservereinigung Graubündenund als Projektmitarbeiter in einem Nationalfondsprojekt zur Dreisprachigkeit in Graubünden. Daneben arbeitet er an seiner Dissertation zur Onomastik im Knonauer Amt. Zusammen mit Jürg Fleischer Herausgeber der Wiener Phonogramme.

Prof. Dr. Jürg Fleischer war von 1998 bis 2002 Assistent am Phonogrammarchiv. Zusammen mit Thomas Gadmer mehrere Neueditionen von historischen Aufnahmen auf CD, darunter die Schweizer Aufnahmen zusammen mit dem Phonogrammarchiv der österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften. Seit Oktober 2007 besetzt Jürg Fleischer die Professur für neuere deutsche Sprachgeschichtean der Philipps Universität in Marburg.

Prof. Dr. Beat Siebenhaar war von 1992 bis 1998 Assistent am Phonogrammarchiv. Er hat zusammen mit Fredi Stäheli das Stadtberndeutsch Projekt bearbeitet. Beat Siebenhaar wirkte lange als Oberassistent am Institut für Germanistikder Universität Bern und unterrichtete daneben Phonetik für die Germanisten in Zürich. Seit dem Frühjahr 2008 ist Beat Siebenhaar Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Variationslinguistik an der Universität Leipzig. Er interessiert sich neben der Dialektologie und Variationslinguistik vor allem für Instrumentalphonetik und Sprachsynthese.